Listen live to Radio Arrow Classic Rock
Dubbel entry in banner


(7 mei 2016)

Iedere dinsdag vindt je hier een vers weekoverzicht met het laatste nieuws uit het metalen wereldje, verzameld door de LoM nieuwsredactie. Wil jij het meteen weten als er een nieuwe weekupdate beschikbaar is? Volg ons dan via

December 9th 2016

A trailer, in which ANTHRAX drummer Charlie Benante invites the fans to the upcoming tour, has been launched today. Check it out here:

WHISKEY MYERS European tour announced for May 2017
The soulful Southern Rockers WHISKEY MYERS confirm a 12-date headline run, including the first ever show in the Netherlands.
17 May – UK – Newcastle O2 Academy 2
18 May – UK – Glasgow O2 ABC
20 May – UK – Manchester O2 Ritz
21 May – UK – Birmingham O2 Institute
22 May – UK – Nottingham Rescue Rooms
23 May – UK – Norwich Waterfront
24 May – UK – Cardiff Tramshed
25 May – UK – London Electric Ballroom
27 May – DE – Hamburg Prinzenbar
28 May – DE – Berlin Privatclub
30 May – NL – Amsterdam Paradiso (Upstairs)
31 May – FR – Paris Les Etoiles

HACKTIVIST have unveiled their surprise new EP "Over-Throne" today. The four track EP is led by a brand new track 'Over-Throne'

AMBERIAN DAWN Announce European Co-Headlining Tour With DIABULUS IN MUSICA!
Finnish Symphonic Metal masters Amberian Dawn have teamed up with their Napalm Records label mates, Diabulus in Musica to hit the road for a huge co-headlining tour in February 2017! Support and opening act will be Finnish based Crimson Sun.
AMBERIAN DAWN & DIABULUS IN MUSICA 10th Anniversary Co-Headlining Tour:
Presented by Sonic Seducer Musikmagazin, Lords Of Metal, Metal & High Heels
13.02.17 Mörlenbach-Weiher (DE) - Live Music Hall
14.02.17 Pratteln (CH) – Konzertfabrik Z7 - Pratteln
15.02.17 Munich (DE) – Backstage München
16.02.17 Stuttgart (DE) - Club Caan
17.02.17 Hannover (DE) - Béi Chéz Heinz
18.02.17 Burgenlengfeld (DE) - VAZ Pfarrheim Burglengenfeld
19.02.17 Haarlem (NL) – Patronaat Haarlem
More dates to be announced soon!

December 8th 2016

ANAAL NATHRAKH launches video for 'We Will Fucking Kill You'. This past October, ANAAL NATHRAKH released their ninth album, 'The Whole of the Law', via Metal Blade Records. Today, the two-piece is launching the video for the album track, 'We Will Fucking Kill You', which was directed and edited by the Widow Brothers, who interpreted the themes of the song and the cover artwork for the clip.

December 7th 2016

METAL CHURCH's video for the song "Needle And Suture" can be seen below. The clip was directed by Jamie Brown of Smokin' Gun Video Productions. "Needle And Suture" is taken from METAL CHURCH's latest album, "XI", which debuted at No. 57 on The Billboard 200, having shifted 11,000 equivalent album units in the week ending March 31. "XI", was released on March 25 via Rat Pak Records. Produced by Kurdt Vanderhoof and co-produced by Chris "The Wizard" Collier, the band's eleventh studio release also marks the return of legendary vocalist and frontman Mike Howe.

December 6th 2016

QUEENSRŸCHE have released a music video for their song "Hellfire", which spotlights the Malaysian passenger flight crisis in 2014.

CHILDREN OF BODOM are contemplating performing most of their debut album, "Something Wild", on a European tour next year to celebrate the record's twentieth anniversary. Guitarist/vocalist Alexi Laiho told OC Weekly: "I don't know yet if we're going to play the whole album or probably just a lot of rare songs from it we never play live. We might do a mix of our first two albums. It will be weird, it will be a trip, but fans will dig it. I am thinking instead of playing a whole album, we will play the most obscure tracks."


XANDRIA's new record 'Theater of Dimensions' is about to be released.
The full track listing reads as follows:
•1. Where The Heart Is Home
•2. Death To The Holy
•3. Forsaken Love
•4. Call Of Destiny
•5. We Are Murderers (We All)
•6. Dark Night Of The Soul
•7. When The Walls Came Down (Heartache Was Born)
•8. Ship Of Doom
•9. Céilí
•10. Song For Sorrow And Woe
•11. Burn Me
•12. Queen Of Hearts Reborn
•13. A Theater Of Dimensions

December 5th 2016

The Pineapple Thief crafted a new video. It's a behind-the-scenes run through of how the track 'In Exile' from their new album 'Your Wilderness' was created, and also features a solo from guitarist Darran Charles (Godsticks). The Pineapple Thief will be touring Europe in early 2017, and playing Your Wilderness in its entirety, with Gavin Harrison (Porcupine Tree, King Crimson) on drums.

STAMINA will release the fourth album "System of power" on February 24th, 2017, via German label "Pride and Joy Music". Here's a trailer of the album:

December 2nd 2016

ACCEPT recently made the release of their new live package called »Restless And Live«, public. This package will include the entire show ACCEPT played at Bang Your Head!!! Festival 2015 on Blu-ray/DVD plus two live CDs with different recordings from during the European tour. The release will be available in stores from January 13th, 2017 (Nuclear Blast). Last week, the band led by axe man Wolf Hoffmann published their first trailer for their upcoming Blu-ray/DVD, in which Wolf and ACCEPT producer Andy Sneap talk about the setlist and about new as well as old classics from ACCEPT. Today, the band presents their second trailer: In this clip, Wolf and Andy discuss the recording of the show at Bang Your Head!!!. Check it out here: