Listen live to Radio Arrow Classic Rock
Voracious Scourge - Our Demise

Voracious Scourge - Our Demise

Label : Immortal Souls | Archive under death metal / grindcore

Release type: Full-length CD

Koen B. : What if the legendary drummer Mike Smith (ex-Suffocation, Inverted Matter), vocalist Aad Kloosterwaard (Sinister and ex- about everything), bassist Lance Strickland (Suture, Wicked River Rising) and guitarist Jason McIntyre (Excommunicated, Suture) are bonding with each other? You got Voracious Scourge! They just released their first ever effort, a four track (plus intro) MCD entitled ‘Our Demise’ that was released through the Slovakian label Immortal Souls Productions. Hereby you find a link to their webstore as well.

What to expect from these skilled musicians? A hypersonic death metal blast? Well you are damn right here. ‘Our Demise’ is a thrill ride from start (‘Harbinger Of Our Own Demise’) to finish (‘Oracle Of Repugnance’). Everything in between (‘Fortuity Of the Deceived’ and ‘Expiate The Depraved’) is divine as divinity itself. This one is an obligatory buy for fans of death metal in general and Suffocation and Sinister in particular. ‘Our Demise’ is probably the best debut in 2018 thus far and this one will be on my end-of-the-year-list for sure. Killer debut!

<< previous next >>