Listen live to Radio Arrow Classic Rock
Start A Revolution - Survivors

Start A Revolution - Survivors

Label : Rockaine Music | Archive under punk / hardcore

Release type: Full-length CD

Koen B. : Start A Revolution is a band from Germany that consists of Patrick Portnicki (vocals), Malik Aziz (guitars, vocals), Ferdinand Kießling (guitars, vocals), Jens Breuer (bass) and Max Priese (drums). Their debut ‘The Day We’ve Been Waiting For’ was released in 2008 and their sophomore album ‘Survivors’ is released in 2018. I don’t know what these guys have been doing in the meantime but let’s just concentrate on ‘Survivors’ which was released through Rockaine Music, a relatively new label from Germany.

The (digipack) CD contains twelve songs that are not easy to put a label on. Start A Revolution draws its influences from N.Y. hardcore, emo, melodic hardcore and “riff” metal if you ask me. Therefore ‘Survivors’ has become an album with lots of variety, but it works wonder well for me. Start A Revolution could draw fans from different directions, from Pantera to Dag Nasty and from Down By Law to Cavalera Conspiracy. You definitely do have to check this one out!

<< previous next >>