Listen live to Radio Arrow Classic Rock
Epica - Consign To Oblivion – The Orchestral Edition

Epica - Consign To Oblivion – The Orchestral Edition

Label : Transmission Records | Archive under gothic metal

Release type: Re-release

Sjak : Not only After Forever can be regarded as one of the most important acts within the Dutch female fronted scene, but also Epica of ex-After Forever guitar player Mark Jansen was and still is one of the biggest and most successful bands within the genre. ‘Consign To Oblivion’ is the second Epica full-length studio album and was brought to market in 2005. The material that is to be found on ‘Consign To Oblivion’ probably belongs to the most orchestral that the band has ever released looking at the total back catalogue of Epica. That has been reinforced somewhat more by means of this Transmission Records re-release, which very appropriately has been given the sub-title ‘The Orchestral Edition’. The orchestral character that was already present in the original material has become more prominent and also the four bonus tracks on offer have been given an orchestral make-over. The ‘Consign To Oblivion’ material hasn’t lost anything of its power and beauty and, combined with the fact that everything is shaped and packaged very beautifully with two purple colored vinyl records, that’s all the more reason to add this re-release to your personal collection.

1. Hunab K’u
2. Dance Of Fate
3. The Last Crusade
4. Solitary Ground
5. Blank Infinity
6. Force Of The Shore
7. Quietus
8. Mother Of Light
9. Trois Vierges
10. Another Me (In Lack’ Ech)
11. Consign To Oblivion
12. Sensorium
13. Basic Instinct
14. Cry For The Moon
15. The Phantom Agony

  No score

Share this review with your friends

Meer informatie

<< previous next >>