Listen live to Radio Arrow Classic Rock
Black Label Society  - Skullage

Black Label Society - Skullage

Label : Eagle | Archive under hardrock / aor

Release type: DVD/Video/Blu-ray

Winston : Regarding Zakk Wyde; I have a kind of love hate relationship with the guy. When Ozzy chose him as new guitarist for his band and he brought a nice and heavy sound along I was delighted. I also like his first solo works with Pride And Glory (who was at that legendary show in the Amsterdam Melkweg too?) but then Wylde changed, got an attitude and behaved strangely. To me Black Label Society embodies that which I know isn't fair but I can't help it.

When the DVD version of 'Skullage' entered my DVD player I tried to watch listen as neutral as I could. Three are a few Pride And Glory songs on it too. Sure enough, Wylde is a fine guitar player and he can sing his way around too although sometimes he stretches it too far. He can do without all the humming and moaning and he sometimes goes over the edge with his voice, it gets Axl Rosey so to say. But I like the selection of songs, it represents well what BLS stands for. Wylde's place in Ozzy's band is under discussion, so are the rumors going at the moment so it could very well be that he will focus on BLS alone soon? We'll see. This DVD offers nice video clips and a few live videos as well.

01. All For You (From Boozed, Broozed & Broken-Boned DVD)
02. 13 Years Of Grief (From Boozed, Broozed & Broken-Boned DVD)
03. Bleed For Me (From Boozed, Broozed & Broken-Boned DVD)
04. Stillborn video
05. Suicide Messiah video
06. In This River video
07. Fire It Up video
08. Acoustic Live
09. Instrumental Intro - Live in Lehigh Valley
10. The Blessed Hellride - Live in Lehigh Valley
11. Spoke In The Wheel - Live in Lehigh Valley
12. We Live No More - Live in Lehigh Valley
13. Stillborn - Live in Lehigh Valley
14. New Religion New Footage
15. Welcome To The Compound New Footage

<< previous next >>