Listen live to Radio Arrow Classic Rock

Edition 188 - Foreword by Horst Vonberg

Horst Vonberg

So everybody still got their eyes, fingers and liver? Awesome, that means that we all survived the silly season once again and are ready for a new and promising year. So hereby I wish you all the best for 2018, and hopefully we all can do and enjoy the finer things in life without being hassled by moronic politicians, the religiously insane and other lowlifes who's only goal in their feeble existence is making your and my life as miserable as theirs. Speaking about the finer things in life, within a pretty close foreseeable future Lords Of Metal will undergo quite a transition. I won’t tell you now how it’s gonna look like, but feel free to say goodbye to Lords Of Metal as you know it. By tradition my esteemed colleague Richard Verbrugge will take over the keyboard now to give - in his own special way - a preview of what's to come in 2019. But before we indulge into a bright future, we look back one more time to the faded glory of something that's called 2018… Lees verder


  • Beth Blade And The Beautiful Disasters - Show Me Your Teeth
  • Dodsfall - Doden Skal Ikke Vente
  • Ancient Bards - Origine
  • Diabol Boruta - Cazry
  • Wake The Nations - Heartrock
  • Steel Engraved - Steel Engraved
  • Lord Divine - Facing Chaos
  • Syrence - Freedom In Fire
  • Seldon - Per Quale Sentiero
  • Ruxt - Back To The Origins
  • Vandor - In The Land Of Vandor
  • Need2Destroy - Show
  • Gin Annie - 100% Proof
  • Altarage - The Approaching Roar
  • Evergrey - The Atlantic


View all specials

Modus Operandi: Twan van Geel - Legion Of The Damned

About his Alexi Blacky signature ESP: "It was expensive, but it’s still such a goddamn hot and ass kicking guitar, I love it!"
Read more